• The Joint Experimental Molecular Unit (JEMU) is a research team funded by the Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), shared by the Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences (RBINS) and the Royal Museum for Central Africa (RMCA). JEMU aims at supporting scientific research in the fields of molecular systematics, DNA barcoding, phylogeny and the use of archival biological specimens for DNA analysis.
  • The Belgian Biodiversity Platform is a Belgian Federal Science Policy Office (BELSPO) initiative that works in cooperation with Belgian federal authorities, including the Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences. It provides services to the Belgian scientific community engaged in biodiversity research, i.e. services related to (i) data publication and data use, (ii) science networking and (iii) biodiversity research.
  • The Belgian Network for DNA Barcoding (BeBoL) is a  scientific community of Belgian research teams involved in DNA barcoding. It is funded by the Research Fund – Flanders (FWO).       
  • The Consortium of European Taxonomic Facilities (CETAF) is a European network of Natural Science Museums, Natural History Museums, Botanical Gardens and Biodiversity Research Centres with their associated biological collections and research expertise. CETAF aims to promote training, research and understanding in systematic biology and palaeobiology, and facilitates access to information (collections) and the expertise of its member institutions across Europe.
  • The Nationaal Instituut voor Criminalistiek en Criminologie (NICC) is a federal scientific institution within the department of Justitice. At the request of judicial authorities they carry out independent research.
  • The Institute of Tropical Medicine Antwerp (ITM) is an international education and research institute providing services in tropical medicine to contribute to public health in developing countries.
Scratchpads developed and conceived by (alphabetical): Ed Baker, Katherine Bouton Alice Heaton Dimitris Koureas, Laurence Livermore, Dave Roberts, Simon Rycroft, Ben Scott, Vince Smith